Where do ideas come from?

3 Mar

(comic via D&AD)

This comic made me think; where do most of my ideas come from? Sometimes I look at design books, magazines, read blogs, or scour the intertubes. For me, websites like Creattica, FFFFound, and Under Consideration can do wonders if I’m burnt out and need something to give my creative mind a jump-start. Other times, I’ll get an idea when I’m away from my desk; playing dodgeball, playing cars and blocks with my 2-year old son, folding laundry, taking out the trash, or feeding the cat. Sometimes, I’m not sure where the next idea is going to come from. Then again, there’s always last-minute panic.

Where do your ideas come from?

2 Responses to “Where do ideas come from?”

  1. Holly March 3, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    You know I’m a last-minute-panic kind of girl! I like to fly by the seat of my pantaloons…

  2. Bryan March 4, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    I thought your best ideas come from your friends, like me!

Leave a Reply

